Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Al Schelling

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Al Schelling

4.9 out of 5 (185 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of charlene davis

charlene davis

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al is a very helpful agent!! Got my car insurance switched over to new vehicle in no time!!! It was super easy! Thanks!"
Profile photo of Holden Seegers

Holden Seegers

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al Schelling - Start Farm has been the best insurance office to work with. Very knowledgeable staff and agent. Easy to work with and gets me everything I need in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Pravallika Pothula

Pravallika Pothula

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved from NY to IL. We were using State Farm insurance in NY and wanted to stick with State Farm here as well. I called the nearest state farm agent. Rodrigo answered the phone and made the transition as smooth as possible! He also helped us with the renters insurance."
Profile photo of traci heil

traci heil

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with State Farm since 1994. Al Schelling and his team have always been there for when we needed them! I have nothing but great respect for Al! Give him a call if you need insurance!!! I highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Haley Heil

Haley Heil

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed car insurance on my new vehicle and Al got it squared away quickly and efficiently!"
Profile photo of Hope Taylor

Hope Taylor

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al Schelling and Lisa are the absolute BEST!! I mention those 2 because whenever I have any issues I usually call and ask for 1 or the other and they will stay on the phone with me until I fully understand what’s going on and any situation is resolved. All of the other staff that I’ve came in contact with were very professional and knowledgeable as well. I believe I’ve been with State Farm for more than 10 years and I’ve been extremely pleased!"
Profile photo of Annette LeigH

Annette LeigH

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, pricing is on point, and attention to detail of your needs is always met. Very accommodating as well. Check them out, you won't be disappointed!"
Profile photo of Stacia Dell

Stacia Dell

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m a new customer with State Farm and so far I’m very pleased with my service! Everyone in Al’s office has been very helpful, upfront and knowledgeable about the services I receive. Thanks Guys for all your help!"
Profile photo of Carrie Oyler

Carrie Oyler

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"From switching to State Farm, we are saving $200 a month! Great service, friendly and super fast to switch. Thank you again!"
Profile photo of Sylvia Johnson

Sylvia Johnson

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office, lovely employees, everyone is super helpful and attentive."
Profile photo of Ashley Edwards

Ashley Edwards

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team over at Al Schelling is wonderfully informative and helpful. Scott assisted in setting up our first home-owner’s insurance plan with ease and gave us a great bundle deal. So thankful for the help and shared expertise!"
Profile photo of Courtney Kerley

Courtney Kerley

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott was very professional and great to work with. He made sure that we got the coverage that we needed and saved us so much money in the process! We would highly recommend getting a quote!"
Profile photo of Wittney Burns

Wittney Burns

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent and very prompt. Rod was right on it and was very honest and extremely helpful. Highly recommend them to our friends and family!!"
Profile photo of Emily Hopkins

Emily Hopkins

December 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always have my needs meet"
Profile photo of Angie Estes

Angie Estes

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"One hopes they never have to file an insurance claim, but if the need arises, Al Schelling and his team are the ones you want on your side! Each individual I worked with was compassionate, timely and forthcoming during the entire process, and these characteristics are a blessing during a stressful ordeal. If you're looking for great coverage AND an amazing agent, start with Al Schelling!"
Profile photo of Jusitn Zakery

Jusitn Zakery

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Was able to reduce my insurance payment by switching and my rep Rodrigo was there for me every step of the way. Couldn't be happier."
Profile photo of daniel conner

daniel conner

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have always had great service with Al's office. Best people to deal with on the phone and in person. I'll never go to anyone else."
Profile photo of Bret Bone

Bret Bone

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently made a real estate purchase and Rodrigo was helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond to meet our needs. He has a great attitude and provides excellent customer service. Thanks Rodrigo and Al Schelling State Farm!"
Profile photo of Felicia Cole

Felicia Cole

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional"
Profile photo of Charity McDonald

Charity McDonald

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have never had an issue with Al or anyone in his office. They have always been super nice and understanding. Even when topics include things like payment issues. I feel like they truly do care about me at least as a customer here."
Profile photo of dreux lewandowski

dreux lewandowski

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm client for over 40 years. Al Schelling agency keeps me informed and ensures I have adequate coverage and good rates. The support staff are courteous, knowledgeable and prompt. Thanks for keeping us covered!"
Profile photo of charity miller

charity miller

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We switched to Al Schelling at State Farm from another company after our insurance went up again. The State Farm agent was amazing and saved us OVER HALF of what we had been paying for years. I would recommend State Farm to everyone for their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Tyler Thompson

Tyler Thompson

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rodrigo Is such a pleasure to work with. Great representative of this business. Always taken care of here."
Profile photo of Dan Farrer

Dan Farrer

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I asked lots of questions and Rodrigo, Al, and Lisa patiently answered my questions! I was impressed at their willingness to explore various options. I found them very professional and responsive. State Farm provides a good value and quality in what they offer. Thanks team!"
Profile photo of Kalie Bone

Kalie Bone

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Al and his staff and are always very friendly and helpful. They know us by name and we feel like family. Al takes his time to make sure our claims are done quickly and effectively. Thanks guys!!"