Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Al Schelling

State Farm® Insurance Agent Al Schelling

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (189 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rosalba Hernandez

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"State Farm has had me for almost a year now and I am delightful with them!! 10/10 Say less staff is wonderful!!!! Vary helpfull"

Christina O'Brien

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful! Been with State Farm for over 20 years and Happy with their services."

HITHESH KURAKULA

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rodergo helped us for transferring car insurance from NY to Illinois, he made the transaction very smoothly, also he helped us in rental insurance."

Shanta Monique

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al schelling helped me in minutes! I needed insurance right away and he helped me quick, fast and in a hurry! I’m a happy customer! Thank you!"

charlene davis

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al is a very helpful agent!! Got my car insurance switched over to new vehicle in no time!!! It was super easy! Thanks!"

Holden Seegers

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al Schelling - Start Farm has been the best insurance office to work with. Very knowledgeable staff and agent. Easy to work with and gets me everything I need in a timely manner."

Pravallika Pothula

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved from NY to IL. We were using State Farm insurance in NY and wanted to stick with State Farm here as well. I called the nearest state farm agent. Rodrigo answered the phone and made the transition as smooth as possible! He also helped us with the renters insurance."

traci heil

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with State Farm since 1994. Al Schelling and his team have always been there for when we needed them! I have nothing but great respect for Al! Give him a call if you need insurance!!! I highly recommend!!"

Haley Heil

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed car insurance on my new vehicle and Al got it squared away quickly and efficiently!"

Hope Taylor

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Al Schelling and Lisa are the absolute BEST!! I mention those 2 because whenever I have any issues I usually call and ask for 1 or the other and they will stay on the phone with me until I fully understand what’s going on and any situation is resolved. All of the other staff that I’ve came in contact with were very professional and knowledgeable as well. I believe I’ve been with State Farm for more than 10 years and I’ve been extremely pleased!"

Annette LeigH

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, pricing is on point, and attention to detail of your needs is always met. Very accommodating as well. Check them out, you won't be disappointed!"

Stacia Dell

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m a new customer with State Farm and so far I’m very pleased with my service! Everyone in Al’s office has been very helpful, upfront and knowledgeable about the services I receive. Thanks Guys for all your help!"

Carrie Oyler

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"From switching to State Farm, we are saving $200 a month! Great service, friendly and super fast to switch. Thank you again!"

Sylvia Johnson

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office, lovely employees, everyone is super helpful and attentive."

Ashley Edwards

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team over at Al Schelling is wonderfully informative and helpful. Scott assisted in setting up our first home-owner’s insurance plan with ease and gave us a great bundle deal. So thankful for the help and shared expertise!"

Courtney Kerley

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Scott was very professional and great to work with. He made sure that we got the coverage that we needed and saved us so much money in the process! We would highly recommend getting a quote!"

Wittney Burns

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent and very prompt. Rod was right on it and was very honest and extremely helpful. Highly recommend them to our friends and family!!"

Emily Hopkins

December 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always have my needs meet"

Angie Estes

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"One hopes they never have to file an insurance claim, but if the need arises, Al Schelling and his team are the ones you want on your side! Each individual I worked with was compassionate, timely and forthcoming during the entire process, and these characteristics are a blessing during a stressful ordeal. If you're looking for great coverage AND an amazing agent, start with Al Schelling!"

Jusitn Zakery

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Was able to reduce my insurance payment by switching and my rep Rodrigo was there for me every step of the way. Couldn't be happier."

daniel conner

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have always had great service with Al's office. Best people to deal with on the phone and in person. I'll never go to anyone else."

Bret Bone

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently made a real estate purchase and Rodrigo was helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond to meet our needs. He has a great attitude and provides excellent customer service. Thanks Rodrigo and Al Schelling State Farm!"

Felicia Cole

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional"

Cha McD (Cha)

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have never had an issue with Al or anyone in his office. They have always been super nice and understanding. Even when topics include things like payment issues. I feel like they truly do care about me at least as a customer here."

dreux lewandowski

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm client for over 40 years. Al Schelling agency keeps me informed and ensures I have adequate coverage and good rates. The support staff are courteous, knowledgeable and prompt. Thanks for keeping us covered!"